Home > Uncategorized > Virus Free Blog Reading

Virus Free Blog Reading

Have you ever caught a virus just from reading a blog?   I don’t know how it has become so dangerous to surf these days but I would never risk clicking on different sites from my Google/Bing search without an up-to-date virus scanner.

I read a lot of different financial blogs and in my research, I’m constantly hitting sites that have unsuspecting viruses.  I’ve found that this FREE virus scanner is doing a good job.  I’ve been using it for a month so far:

Avast!

http://www.avast.com/en-ca/index

You can download the free version or pay for other versions.

I’ve found few things more annoying than trying to fight viruses that pop up miscellaneous websites or tell you to provide a credit card number to buy a virus scanner that will fix the solution.  I don’t get anything for recommending this anti-virus software but I don’t mind recommending software that will help my readers.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

